Special Olympics Florida

Collier County

 

DSC_0525

Special Olympics Florida – Collier County’s Aquatics, Golf, and Standup Paddle seasons overlap, but since the training and competition times are different for each sport, athletes may choose to participate in one, two, or all three of these sports.

Swim practices are held twice a week, at two different locations. Athletes are welcome to attend either one or both weekly aquatics trainings.

Our schedule for 2018 is: 

DATEEVENTTIME
Tuesday, June 5, 2018Practice at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, June 12, 2018Practice at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Saturday, June 16, 2018Practice at YMCA Norris Aquatic Center10:00 - 11:30 AM
Saturday, June 23, 2018Practice at YMCA Norris Aquatic Center10:00 - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, June 26, 2018Practice at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Saturday, June 30, 2018Practice at YMCA Norris Aquatic Center10:00 - 11:30 AM
Saturday, July 7, 2018Practice and timing at YMCA Norris Aquatic Center10:00 - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 10, 2018Practice and timing at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, July 17, 2018Practice and timing at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Saturday, July 21, 2018Practice and timing at Greater Naples YMCA Main Campus10:00 - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, July 24, 2018Practice at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Saturday, July 28, 2018County Games at River Park Aquatic Center8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Saturday, August 4, 2018Practice at YMCA Norris Aquatic Center10:00 - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, August 7, 2018Practice at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Saturday, August 11, 2018Practice at YMCA Norris Aquatic Center10:00 - 11:30 AM
Tuesday, August 14, 2018Practice at River Park Aquatic Center9:00 - 10:30 AM
Saturday, August 18, 2018Area 9 Swimming Competition in SarasotaAll day
October 5-7, 2018State Swimming Championships in Sebastian, FL2-night trip